There are good memories of you I am too afraid to touch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

there are memories.png

People have a funny glitch. We forget what we must remember, and remember what we must forget. I cannot remember what time I took my medicine today but I remember you, us, on a cliff one afternoon, on a faraway mountain. I remember a notable space between us. I forget the rest of the day but I remember you proposing we never go back to the city.

This memory I wish I forget. Because we go back. Because we leave. Because that notable space between us expanded and in it are pieces of you that haunt me. Because every path is a way back to that afternoon. The more the space expands, the more I remember, the more I wish to forget. And I am too afraid to move, too afraid to touch.

Sadly,
The Small Apprentice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95