Ye Olde Style Pen & Ink Art with Ballpoint Pen

in #art8 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Threw down a more traditional piece using the old ways. A bit hatching and stippling without any pencil sketch, just some good old freestyle. A nice why to end the Summer and welcome in Autumn. Although I have a nice set of ink and dip pens the trusty ballpoint done the business here in workman like fashion.

Notice a small but hardcore elite of ballpoint enthusiasts forming here on Steemit =)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

all the art work is my own

Sort:  

Very nice, love hearing the jargon! I have been remiss in my P&I art but love it so much. Nice sketch!! Do you ever use anything else or just a ball point?

Cheers, yes i have a good variety of dip nibs and pens , brushes and pen brushes for Inking. By far my fave relaxing art =).

Nice, you are very good at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54