freesia sketch

in #art7 years ago

This is a small, 4x4" oil sketch. I had a hard time seeing the freesia as it sat on the table top, so I wiped it out, taped the flower to my easel and started again. 

Sort:  

Hi Elizabeth! Thanks so much for the lovely note and the pussy willow cuttings. I'm going to wait to plant them for a few weeks so that they don't get hit with frost.
I wrote a blog post giving you a shout-out.
Thanks again,
Rebecca
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rebeccaryan/donald-the-beaver-drives-engagement-with-a-gift-from-another-steemian-the-saga-continues

Thank you for recommending this artist. ^^ Sure paid off. Everyone wins this time.

I couldn't agree more. :)

Hi Rebecca,
So glad that you have spots to plant the cuttings.
This is whole steemit experience is lot of fun!
Thanks again so much for telling me about it.
E

So happy that you have hung in there...you did join at a bit of a tumultuous point for the platform but I think things are restoring and we have new folks joining all the time. A big part of this is developing relationships with other people and regularly and consistently posting.
You are doing a great job and it was such a treat to be surprised by your note and plant material!
Thanks again. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice work. I have dabbled a bit with oils doing landscapes ala Bob Ross type of stuff. Its fun. I wish I had more time to do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72