You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interactive Paintings: The Vagabonds, Season 2, Episode 3

in #art6 years ago

I love all the superpowers/magical items that others come up with. I wish I had a wilder imagination.... Anyways, here's a Q name:

Quinxotl, 6-2-3, dragon chariot

Sort:  

Hehe, yeah, it's fun to see what people come up with, and no need to worry about yours! :)

And thanks for the very first Q-name! Here's Quinxotl, he's the Sympathetic, but really a bit Sluggish Handyman, riding around in his infamous Dragon Chariot!

:D

Nice!

Hehe, yeah, I'm seeing him driving around there, haha. Sometimes it's really funny to see what comes up - it's really just a random list, so I get to be surprised myself :D

Yes, interesting how your random one-liners invoke visual images of what it would look like (at least in my experience).

I don't remember if you mentioned this before, but are all your vagabond characters painted already, or do you create new ones as this game progresses, based on winning submissions?

For the first series, I had them all painted - with a few extra paintings loosely connected, more or less in the same spirit of the Vagabonds-paintings.

I started the second series here with those few as remaining 'back-ups'. But today's painting, I just finished this evening - so I'm now painting-as-we-play :)

I don't paint them based on the winning submissions - that would be too stressfull to paint them at such a pace!

Cool! Thanks for the look behind the scenes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39