Carmen Sandiego

in #art6 years ago

This is a recent sketch I did while at my Wednesday sketch group. It's mostly fine but I think the dry marker I used for the spot blacks makes it look a lot better/more interesting than it is by itself. A little bit of digital coloring can go a long way too. Original ink sketch is down below

carmen sandiego.jpgcarmen sandiego inks.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful work @edgaruvm.

Curated by @jacobite

Wednesday sketch groups???

WOW!!! wish i could be at your wednesday sketch group * ___ *

Amazing piece, Ed! I love the way you shade the overcoat, you really made it look like leather :D Very nice !!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I love how restrictive you are with the colour palette, it really enhances how stylish this artwork is. Lovely and confident inking, mysterious pose. Gorgeous :D.  
                     

She looks hot! The coat is amazing!The colors suit her very well! Thank you for sharing!

Oh man, I used to LOVE “where in the world is Carmen Sandiego” when I was a kid. Great drawing! I like the little additions you made digitally, while still keeping the original drawing intact.

🎉 Congratulations @edgaruvm! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Very cool art 👏👏👏 🎃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11