Why Artists Are Poor? By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

There are many artists who are earning a little. Some are even earning close to nothing for their work.
That is in a way a little bit strange, because Art itself is doing quite good on the market. People love art, they love to see and to own handmade things, especially in this day in age. They love uniqueness, yet so many young and talented people are struggling really hard to earn a living. Or to earn anything at all to be honest.
Is it the low price, is it the lack of respect for art, or the reason is the lack of respect towards artists? Now there should be a reason I think for such a thing. Being an artist myself I have felt some stages of the path which an artist need to go through. The financial point has always been there. Now it all starts with a love for art. The passion is there. You live and breath art. But sooner or later you are reaching a point where you just have to make those figures in order to survive. Just like in every work of sphere.

Now then which one is the reason for so many young and talented people giving up or throwing their creativity, dreams and ideas away. Now one of the reason which I have noticed through the years are that many people think that artists are so dedicated to art( which is true) that the price does not matter. And some artists are depending on it which is why they often agree to the value lower than it should have been I think that it is one of the many reasons why artists are working s hard nowadays to earn so little.

U5dsbX8Pkg8rQNVA6FHxGdWuPmeby1m_1680x8400ssss.jpg

U5dsYaH8vPLKCCorQUcsrtN9o54RgHG_1680x840022222.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified!

Sort:  

This great art , i appreciate this drawing.....
all the best, keep it up dear friend

Thank you @ triptybarsha

wow. excellent drawing. love it !

Thank you:) btw: Loved your post purple dreams:)

oww thank you :)

A very cute doggy ! Great work!
You are absolutely right, it can be very difficult for some artists, but we should never give up. I am sure that everyone will get a chance one day :)

Thank you:)
You are right, the ones who does not give up will reach the goal in the end

Beautiful work!

Thank you:)

No doubt!you are a perfect artist.

Thank you:))

Your most welcome.

a cute little dog picture, looks like the original @edgarsart

Thank you so much:) Have a nice day! Looking for your new posts too:)

I have some thoughts about the topic based on photography. I actually don't consider myself as an artist, I'm just a guy with nice hobby ;-)
But I have some friends, who are really artists behind the camera.
And they struggle to pay their bills.

I'm really not sure how it looks like when it comes to painting, sculpting, drawing... but in photography field to be successfull you have to develop a serious business skills. Become an effective seller seems to be more important that photography skills itself! And you pay your bills without getting familiar with Excel, and some work on numbers.
Which seems to be completely impossible for some artists I know. They are way above this "regular people stuff", floating somewhere in the clouds.

Amazing drawings btw. I'm jealous. I always wanted to draw, but learning curve was too steep for me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05