Portrait-Real Photo By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

In this post i would like to share a photo which i edited already years ago. I had a request from a guy(the same guy you can see in the photo) to draw a portrait of him. At that time i was not really skilled to draw super realistic portraits,because i was still learning to draw in general.
After i made it,i was really happy about the result which i got at that time so i made this photo with my drawing and the original photo combined. Through those years i still have this photo and i use it to see my development.
In the second picture i added a work i did recently,which is far more realistic.
As you can see i was drawing more like a minimalism portraits in a way,just because i did not know how to shade the right way or how to get that skin tone in general. Despite all of that the result looks pretty nice. It is just that as the time goes you will naturally want to get better and easy will not be an option.

Paper-Photo_1.jpg
C9UsUCIXkAI_nci.jpg
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-4-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Nice work @edgarsart Just followed you! Would be wicked if you checked out my art :)

Those eyes look so real,
Great work @edgarsart👏

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $28.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Unbelievable ! Looks like 2 photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63