New Commissioned Boy Portrait Part 2 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here i have some progress on my current commissioned portrait drawing. I am slowly working on the shading to make the face and the smile as realistic as i can. Also i need to make it just like the original photo which is the most important thing, and after that comes all the rest.
I really love how i did the eyes, it really matches with the that cute little smile the boy has too. Now i will move to the hair part, which will be pretty easy work this time i suppose. I think i will make some closeup photos of that part, so that you all could see everything i did, because it is very different when you are drawing hair of an adult or you are drawing children hair. The texture is different and the look needs to be lighter and not looking heavy.
So far i spent around 5 hours on this, which is quite good, because almost half of the portrait is done.
The person also wanted me to draw a bear in the background. Not just ordinary bear, but the one from the cartoon. Bernard. Maybe dome of you know that cartoon. Pretty funny one. I will do that when i will finish the boy portrait.

puisens4.JPG

puisens3.JPG

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verifiede of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart
https://www.instagram.com/edgarsart

Sort:  

Ha ha! Nice portret. I like his teeth, keep painting! :)

Beautiful art...

Whoa, just the eyes alone makes this drawing come alive - it is so realistic looking. You're a rare talent, thank you for sharing.

Thanks for the support:) Just started to follow you:)

Nice creation ... Keep your great job :)

Thank you:)

Welcom bro ! 🌸🌼

Also just followed you:)

Thx a lot . Thx for your support :D

Very natural smile

Nice hand drawing keep steeming bro :)

followed :)

Cute boy and so real. I like how you show the progression of your work.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $55.82 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94