Husky Dark Charcoal Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

Here is one progress photo of my latest Dark charcoal Husky drawing which was the one before the Dalmatian work i did.
I am still planning to do more photos of the finished work, from different sides, and closeup up, because i still have this work at home.
I think this is my best Husky work i have did.

I really love the nose in this one. Sometimes i make it too easy by shading a little bit, and making just one highlight there, or in some works i shade it dark completely, and it still looks like a real nose, but here i made many lighter spots, so the result here compared to other works is three times better i think. At least it looks like a real huskies nose.

Here you can finally see how many blank sheets of paper i have when i am drawing my works, especially with charcoal. It is so messy, and i change about 30 sheets just covering my works, so that my arms wont get dirty and i don't smudge anything. Oh and on the side you an see my favorite eraser which i am using. To make this work it took me about 15 of those alone.

Sort:  

Nice work! I used to love drawing in charcoal. As an artist myself I have to follow you and see what you come up with next :)

Haha yes, charcoal is super messy! I always get it all over my nose for some reason... The subtleties of gray tones are very well controlled. Fur is tough, really nicely done.

Yes it is!!Thank you:)

He looks so fuzzy just like a puppy. Nice texture with this charcoal. Thanks for sharing.

so cute dog !!!
excellent drawing ........ hats off

Big thanks:))

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thats so fluffy I've not done any fur pictures
but working with charchoal is a nightmare do you use a fixative spray after ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66