Girl Pencil Portrait Drawing StepbyStep video

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Here is a little video i put together with some process photos.
I have been drawing human portraits for years, and taken commissioned works, which helped me to develop certain style, ability to make portraits as realistic as they can be. I am learning every day, because theres is still a LOT for me to learn.
To understand portrait nuances and its secrets, as a rule, you need at least every day to draw (from life) two to three portraits. When i started to learn how to draw at all, i did like 20 portrait sketches a day. I had like numerous nose sketches, eye drawings,everything, just to make my hand develop certain style, to gain the ability to draw without looking at something, to feel the proportions.
This one is clearly one of my favorites.



More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

OMG what is this sorcery!

Lol you're brilliant I love seeing your amazing talents daily you always manage to impress.

She is beyond realistic at first glance, I thought it was a black and white photo that you were going to work from not the finished piece.

The hair and her eyes are simply stunning and insanely realistic.

I love it!

Oh big thank you:) I do my best and more coming in the future:)

Wow man, I've just gone through several of your posts (wish I could see more but at work already slacking haha). You're wildly talented. If you'd ever like to collaborate on writing + art in story or poetry, we should talk.

great job!

Thank you:) More content coming in the future:) Yes, its a good idea!

Upvoted and art appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64