Couple Of Portraits Done 3 Years Ago By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

This time i wanted to share with my(now almost 1000!) followers a couple of my earlier portraits. The ones about which i am very proud and the result at that time was more then good enough.
Both of those men are singers. They come from my native country Latvia and i contacted both of them with this idea to make a portrait of them.
The second portrait i petsonally like better. I would appreciate your thoughts too on which work you think is better done. I remember that i put a lot more work and time in the second one. I think it looks more realistic. On the other hand,sometimes minimalism is the best idea!
Also as i mentioned i will soon hit 1000 followers which is such a great thing fir me since i will soon be here for a year already. I joined this awesome place in august so one year will soon come around!

ll_338809622.jpg

BrOL7ZXIUAAqu3k.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-4-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Great!:) I love the last one most:)

I like both. I am leaning towards the first portrait. I think less or simpler is better

Thanks! There is some truth to it too

Man they both look amazing .. who am I to judge. Excellent work my friend.

Thank you:))Just followed you:)

Thank you my friend, its much appreciated and huge congratulations on hitting 1000 followers! Its well deserved.

Wonderful, great art!

there is more life in ur art :)

Amazing artwork! Great job. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Hey! Thanks:))

Thanks for sharing, that's lovely! Congratulations on (almost) a thousand followers :)

Thank you!! Just reached it!!!

Great! Whom are that singers? I like few Latvian ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64