Bunnies Original Charcoal Drawing

in #art8 years ago

This is my latest charcoal drawing. Size 60x80cm. Spent around 200 hours on this

I started with the one on the right. Darker one. Every drawing i start with the eyes. That is the first think i have to do. I dont have to finish it, just a sketch is fine. But realistic enough! 

To draw the boy i used mostly dark charcoal, because i had to make it look darker compared to the other one. I could have used medium pencil, but than i would have to put on more layers, and that would make it harder to get those white spots in the end. Usually i put around 5 layers on charcoal. 

To draw the other one, i used medium un light charcoal, to make her head look lighter. Again i started with the eye. 

When i finished both of them, i shaded the background, and used the eraser to make those highlight spots. All of those steps took me only around 200 hours :D

With every work that i do, i realise that it takes me more and more hours to finish it. The arm just wants to put that extra charcoal layer on, to make it more realistic. And in the end that is exactly why i am working on my technique. My goal is to improve and make works both with the excellence of using the tools i have, and also to send an emotional message through my art. Many people have asked me, what do i think when i am making art. I have bunnies at home myself+i will include a photo of one of them! I just could not make a drawing related to them!

It is possible to purchase some of my art that is available directly through contacting me, or using my ebay account.  facebook.com/EdgarsArtt/


Sort:  

Impressive and so beautiful!

This is awesome, beautifully done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44