Pictis ursi - Third eye seriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The painted bear.

Based on an image of a grizzly bear.

All artworks posted by me are my own work. Please take the time to look at my other posted artworks. If you like this, you will find plenty there that you will enjoy too.

dream_dg6tg07n4bo.png

From wikipedia:

Grizzlies directly regulate prey populations and also help prevent overgrazing in forests by controlling the populations of other species in the food chain. An experiment in Grand Teton National Park in Wyoming in the United States showed removal of wolves and grizzly bears caused populations of their herbivorous prey to increase. This, in turn, changed the structure and density of plants in the area, which decreased the population sizes of migratory birds. This provides evidence grizzly bears represent a keystone predator, having a major influence on the entire ecosystem they inhabit.
When grizzly bears fish for salmon along the coasts of Alaska and British Columbia, they often only eat the skin, brain and roe of the fish. In doing so, they provide a food source for gulls, ravens, and foxes, all of which eat salmon as well; this benefits both the bear and the smaller predators

All upvotes, follows and re-steems are VERY greatly appreciated!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

wow. I love this. I mean wow. Kind of speechless here. How long does it take you to do stuff like that? Good job

Thank you so much! It's difficult to say exactly, as many images I work on a bit, leave it, then come back to it later. I would say on average I spend around 6 hours of combined time on each image.

Wow, well keep up the good work. I don't know how you do that but you are a great artist. I look forward to seeing even more of the stuff you post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37