💐🎨Work in realism #1 - Pointillism – Making a ladybug using dots.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Who was the smart one who said: "Oh, yes, let's do some realistic works using only and just only dots"? Although, who would believe that with only dots you can do a lot? This time I’m working traditional as a demand from my university.
20180620_124139.jpg

Cute ladybug that I wish would have given me luck.

Although my favorite part is digital art, whether I like it or not, sometimes I must create equally complex works using traditional media (mainly those from my master, Mr. University) so here I present "works of a slave ..." I mean "Works in realism # 1"😂

Actually, this is the second attempt of one of the longest projects of a single work in traditional, the first one ... there is a reason why I have not shown it yet
6tag_210218-000541.jpg

This was actually the first work using points. One quiet long ... I think I should finish it someday ... maybe ... probably ... I do not know 😂

Better start with a new one, a simpler one that doesn’t take a lifetime and its reincarnation for doing so; and spite of how annoying it may seem, it is actually one of the most relaxing techniques among all. If you have time and want to calm down for a moment, I recommend them. If you have time!! if not ... you will suffer, and a lot.

At least this time I chose a simpler but interesting one, I hope that this ladybug would give good luck, because I will like it for this process.

Process


1.)
ladybug1-01.jpg

The first part was to make the exact outline from each part, from the areas or basic form to the limits of each light and shade. First I wanted to start with the darkest area, which would be the legs and head. As a recommendation, it would be good that the darker parts be made first in order to know what limit you have or what tone should not be exceeded or arrived for the rest of the work.
2.)

ladybug1-01-01.jpg

Once I had the lower area ready, move on to what would be the lightest area or top. Although it was lighter and therefore needed less points, I also had to be careful that the shadows looked like shadows and the drops... in some areas I may not calculate well ^^ '.
3.)
ladybug1-01-01-01.jpg
But as I have always mentioned, it is important to keep an eye in general when you are painting, in this way you can know if everything works together: The important thing is not the object itself, but the relationship that each area has with the others. In the end it took me a whole day (although the background was not finished .... but shhh, nobody must know 😉).
divider-1024.png

Detalles

Namnlöst-1-01-01-01.jpg

Namnlöst-1-01.jpg

ladybug1-01-01-01-01.jpg

Every dot has it’s own story :D

Although it seems a lot, it is actually a technique that, when done calmly, becomes very relaxing. I recommend them to take a day.

Now, time to have a tea and start a new job but in digital :D

Media used: Rapidograph.

Copyright @edanya - All Rights Reserved

You can also follow me on

 Instagram Deviantart ArtStation
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Interesting, perfect output through dots. How much time you invest to do that, friend.

depending, the ladybug just a day (though i haven't done the background) and the mantis half a week (while i just have the half of the project) this kind of paints take a lot of time ^^'

Salute to your dedication for artwork.wish you all the best.

Wow this is awesome, kothy! I can see your dedication in every dot. Is this an assignment for your university? They better give you a very good grade for it :D.

-upvoted-

they did... more or less xD
just because i didn't make the background, but at least I approved xD
And thank you ^^
it takes time, but at least the process can be relaxing xD

Wow this post is super... that is a lot of work, but such a great end result. In one of the ladybug dots I see sort of a face lol.. You must have a lot of patience to finish this piece of art.. love to see more of these kind of artworks, but I understand if this is something you aren't willing to create a lot ;)

thank you ^^
They take a lot of time, but if people do like so much, i don't have problems taking a couple of days to make another one ^^ , they are quite relaxing too

Super genial @edanya!!!
Te debo el voto que ando recuperando my poder de voto 😛
Pero hago resteem!!! 😉🎨

Todo un ejercicio de paciencia ese puntillismo je

jajaja xD
entre todas ls tecnicas el mas largo mi amigo xD
pero si no tienes problemas con tomarte un dia entero, te lo recomiendo xD

Dotwork is a thecnique that requieres time an pacience, you've done an excellent job here, i really like all the proces, and the mantis you should really finish that drawing some day soon, its going pretty well.

thank you :D, i'm thinking about it since many liked it ^^
it took me half a week to get just the half of the artwork with the mantis... umm, i think i can spare a couple of days to finnish it.

Beautiful work! I love the mantis :)

thank you :D
i'm glad to hear that, the time and work worth it :)

thank you so much :D
i'm so glad for your help <3

you are welcome my talented friend <3

amazing work, danya <3 really incredible patience, focus and steady hand <3 .... the mantis one looks even more amazing XD

BEAUTIFUL POST~ I LOVE IT~

Thank you soy much xD
yeah this kind of technique usually takes a lot of time xd
i'm glad you all like it ^^

This is very nicely done. Pointillism or stippling is one of my favorite mediums. I really love to work with dip pens and colored ink. It was great to see the different steps you use to complete this.

Thank you so much :), though i usually don't use that technique i have to say it gave me a very good experience. I think i could be very god to try it again in another time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52