🎍🎨 Painted Thoughts - Are the results that important?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

   Yeah i know my soul has been lost for a long time; ask my digital paints, although they take a lot of time I have to say that they are still very enjoyable to make.

   This painting came from an idea I had for a long time (since my friends almost make me crazy); although I think the idea was lost a bit in process; still bare with me, okay? 😉

tree3-01.png

   I do not have a specific story for her; it is more like a representation of an idea. Patience and persistence is a virtue that is taken very careless, but still are very important. As a representation on patient with the "fruits" of our work, I wanted to make a paint of her taking care of a plant that come out of her inside.

divider-1024-01.png

Steps:

   Though i will put the process of the paint, i will make it short since my focus is the paint's representation; and also the process is way too long, for me to explain it all 😂

The idea first.

tree.png

Way to he basic
tree1,2.png

Basic (not so basic) paint


tree1,4.png

Working with the plants


tree1,7.png

Time fo the back ground

tree3.png

My special gif"t" for you and with more steps:

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

divider-1024.png

know that we are satisfied with the paint, lets go to the main focus i wanted in here


divider-1024.png

Is Steemit a lose of time?

   As in my university is a lot of student with amazing talent, I though it could be a good idea to recommend this platform and build a group around in the design and artistic area; but after a while they told me how "unusable" Steemit was. I was confused since i have being in here for a long time and i know how much potential this place has. When I asked them, I found out that they had only tried it for more or less 1 week, and when they didn't see any movement, they gave the page as "a loss".

   You don't know how much i wanted to hit my self after hearing them say that, specially after giving this platform a lot of work and dedication for more than a month with out getting any payback, finally is now when i see the results.

   It is very common in the current times to want everything from now to now; expecting to see the results of our action in the short term, when actually many things take a long time. it was curious for me to understand that it usually takes 1 week for us to make a project and have the results in our school... and that they expected to have the same movement on steemit.

divider-1024.png

Remember the plant

   Instead of thinking the life as a race, with a straight line and just the factor "speed" in game. We should think of it as a plant or a child, many of our projects' results take their own time; and it doesn't matter how much we want them to come, they won't come earlier. And unfortunately thanks to our nature we tent to focus a lot on the outcome of our project, instead of the most important part: the process.

   As someone who had to work hard on learning 2 languages, moved and started a new life on other countries and have to begin taking on many projects at once. I learned that way more often, many important results don't show until months or even years later. We have to learn to be patient and keep the best track we can; because or impatient will take more than will give, or even will make us throw the towel way too soon.

   Just focus and enjoy the course; in the end we will spend more time and energy on it, than on the results which will come.

tree3.png

If you feel frustrated because you can't see the end, remember: Care and enjoy the process, the results will come on their own time. Even if we make 9 women pregnant, we won't get a baby in 1 month.

If you have any opinion or comment about this topic, i will be very happy to hear it.

Copyright @edanya - All Rights Reserved

You can also follow me on

 Instagram Deviantart ArtStation

Sort:  

Hi @edanya ! as you know @trincowski featured you in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward contests.

I love this piece and how it came together. I don't think Steemit is a waste of time, especially for artists and photographers. Art, in general, is one of the largest groups on Steemit and most do very well. Everything is perception to the viewer. Keep up the great work and Keep on Steeming!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Yes, we must remember and take care of the seed, because this is the most precarious time, when it is still small and vulnerable to all sorts of situation.          
                     
Your art is charming and message that you conveyed here as well, kothy. I shall try to take it to heart :).          
                     
-upvoted-            
                     

yeah, it is good to care and work from the very beginning and the most basic steps. ^^
people tend to forget that and want to go direct to the most complicated part an get the results at once.

And thank you very much :D
i'm glad to hear that.

Just stunning digital Artwork!

As you are using elegance tag already, would you consider publishing your next Artwork via elegance.blue, to get little more appreciation

Truly fantastic, @edanya! I love the colours you've used and the overall sense of smoothness of the drawing. Well done! 😁

Edit: I've featured your work in My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 23"
I hope you gain some new followers! Keep up with the good work!

Thank you so much :D
i'm glad to hear that and to receive a help like yours ^^
thank you very much, seriously

You're welcome. Feel free to participate in the contest, if you wish to.

I love the end product and the gif version. The smooth finish is amazing! I just notice one thing about the arm on the left side. The lower arm seem to be so muscular. Maybe you want to make that slender a bit. Though as you said, there is no story to that painting yet. Maybe you want to portray a strong woman?

I came across your post through @trincowski who featured it on his post as an entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join us.

Keep drawing! 😊

Very beautiful artwork! I love that blue glow very much ^-^

I have tried different many things before and I admit sometimes I simply didn't have the patience xD for example i quit patreon after a month and I'm sure with more time anyone could make it.

Luckily for me I had much better luck with Steemit and curie when I joined. Also there were way less artists then, so it was easy to get noticed. Now I'm actually trying hard to keep going and not quit like many :) However I think anyone might return anytime as people heave real life issues to resolve first ^^ Once they power down totally tho then im pretty sure they dont plan to come back :/

For those having hard time on Steemit I suggest to try things you always wanted to but wasnt sure if they'd work out ^^
plus upvotes isnt the only way to make money, there are contests and you can sell merchandise if you're ready to market it a lot :D

Very nice, danya !!! The glow is well drawn and well focused on the plant at the center, and I like the idea of "persistence and patience" :D Very nice drawing <3

thank you very much ^^
it took it's own time and work to make it , i hope i would be able to paint faster soon xD

Hello @edanya, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Beautiful! Love the color combinations and how the background brings out the colors in the plant.
It is also a very good representation of the patience it takes to grow. Steemit gives an opportunity to plant seeds every day that will mature and grow in time. Just like that tiny plant.
I found your post because you were featured by @trincowski in this weeks Pay It Forward curation challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78