🎭 🎨 Fans in art #6 - Ahri... and my way back to slavery

in #art6 years ago (edited)

So, i’m finally starting classes… at least I will have more artworks to show here 😉; though sadly I won’t have a lot of time to make a full post about them. In fact, right now I should be doing homework but shhhh… my teachers don’t have to know about this 😂.

This time I would like to make just a line art, I always liked for a long time the design of ahri. Her powers and the legend she is inspired from can be quite interesting.

ahri2.jpg

She is Ahri, one of the characters from League of Legends; She is inspired from the legend of the kitsune, a fox who poses various tails (up to 9, and the amount of its tails represent the creature’s power).

As the legend she is inspired from, she is capable to control and go through dreams and illusions with the porpoise to consume humans’ essences. At first, she became addicted to it but with every soul she ate the empathy started to grow with in her. Ahri started to feel more and more alive but with that she felt more and more guilty by all the lifes she has taken. Right now, she is trying to control her own desire.

divider-1024-01.png

divider-1024-01-01.png

Sadly I won’t go too much into details, right now I should be going back classes (aka slavery). But you can know It was a fast sketch 😂.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

My proceses have been almost always the same: Basic forms, gesture, make a clean sketch and them a clean line art. I would like to add something new, sadly it will have to be later.

By the way, I’m working on a new tutorial. My teachers were kind enough to make the next projects about how to draw hands 😉.


Copyright @edanya - All Rights Reserved

You can also follow me on

 Instagram Deviantart ArtStation
Sort:  

Hi
I am a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that...:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people!
We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment, & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Amazing 👌👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nice drawing of Ahri, danya <3 Love the pose, and the animated process is nicely done ! Love your lineart :D

Thank you so much :D
though they are not that much compared to yours ^^

I like all the curves and circles in this picture. Her pose certainly accentuates this character's beautiful appearance. Lovely work, kothy :).  
                       

thank you so much :D
i'm glad you like it scrawly-chan :D
sorry if i reply late, homework and work together don't give you a lot of time ^^'

Very cool! I love her eyes and the curves in the drawing.. and it's always nice to see the process of the drawing too!

Thank you so much :D
i'm glad to hear that; i would like to improve in my way to show the process

Hi @edanya. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

I feel like some classes and work is slavery XD Are you enjoying at least some of your classes? :)

It may have been a quick sketch at the outset but it shaped up real nice :)

yeah, those two together can take a lot of time xD
but i'm reprogramming myself to make it all possible,
i will post a new artwork soon :3
though sorry if i'm not that active on discord :c

I love to see how your sketch is coming to life! Thank you for sharing!

I hope you managed your homework on time!

i did :)
and i'm still managing it ^^'. A lot of discipline, will power and a paper to plan it all are of help in this craziness xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86