You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venice

in #art6 years ago

I love your post!

I never knew so much about Venice, 118 island chain, this is an archipelago! What a fascinating city, and how wonderful to see your inspired painting of the same!

I am very interested in the building of Venice, I shall do more research, inspired by this post, but I do know that underwater wood will never rot, since it has no oxygen to feed a fungus. This is good news for Venice, I suspect.

Thank you for sharing on the Steem blockchain your love for this unique city!

Sort:  

Yes, Venice is a very specific and fascinating city. And I was surprised when I read some things about her. Thanks a lot for the nice words. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70