You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REQUIEM .... ( Painting #40 by Neha Bisht / Winter Collection )

in #art7 years ago

I love that your art/icles are also educational for me ;)

Those doves remind me of soul mates that only in death could be with each other - the peace I see reflected as they look at each other is precious!

This only grey (grissaille:) technique is perfect for winter - when living in the great white north (Wisconsin) I have very clear recollections of falling asleep in the woods and waking to find myself in this type of monochromatic dreamland!

Just wonderful Neha!

Sort:  

That is such a beautiful thing you said. You interpreted the painting exactly as it occured in my mind. "Soulmates that can only meet in death". You read my mind. It is the most satisfying thing for an artist when the viewer truly sees the artwork beyond the drawing, into the thoughts. Thank you for this awesome comment.
Yes , Grissaille suits winter well. How beautiful, @ecoinstant, to wake up in monochrome dreamland. :) For me it is a a dream :) . Thank you so much @ecoinstant :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51