Bond Between Brothers - I'm Proud of my BrothersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

21083297_10156691397244012_8664154513882594174_o (1).jpg

This is my second post sharing my brother's talent. I'm just amazed by his talent I want to share it with the community. More information on the objective of these posts can be found on the later part.

I entitled this drawing "Random Characters."
(The conversation is first written in Filipino, then English translation immediately follows)

Random Characters

Me: Ga, paturo hahaha. Galing. Meron ba to nung timelapse?
South: Ay wala hindi ako nagawa dito. Sketch, ink, tapos coloring yung steps.
Me (thinking): Simple lang, kaya kong sundin yan. Ngayon, ko nang gumuhit tulad nito.
...
Me: Saan story galing to?
South: haha walang story. Random characters lang.
Me (thinking); Uh-oh.

Translation

Me: Ga (my brother's nickname), teach me hahaha. This is amazing. Does this have a timelapse?
South: No, I wasn't able to create one for this. The steps are sketch, ink, then coloring.
Me (thinking): Simple enough, I think can follow that. Now I can draw like this.
...
Me: From what story did this come from?
South: haha no story. Just random characters.
Me (thinking); Uh-oh.

About "Bond Between Brothers"

My "Bond between Brothers" posts are a series of posts where I share the drawings of my brother. He's not yet here in Steemit, with his permission I'm posting on his behalf. Should he choose to join, I'm willing to go back to these posts and share with him the rewards.

I'll try my best to come up or share some stories with every drawing, get tips from him on how he draws these and learn how to draw in the process.

Sort:  

cool! hi eastmael. this is great stuff. thanks for sharing it. i enjoy anime and see a few characters in the drawing. :)

Thank you @chinito. Yes, actually the one I wanted to recall is the one with the mask and black body. I'm not sure but I think he came from 'Ponyo'

talented brother you got there bro!

thank you @nuedareniel. yes he is. :)

Nice drawing bro..support your brother to continue his talent..⬆

Thank you bro. Makakarating. I gave him the link to this post so nababasa nya rin po. :)

I wished I had a brother. To grow up together, two guys was always a dream of me. I have only one older sister but I​ am also proud of her. :)

Hello @modernpastor, thank you for this. Your comment made me appreciate more of having him as a brother. Thank you for sharing about your sister too. I think it would be great if you could post something about her too. I think it's something wonderful being able to see what we're thankful for through other's eyes.

He is very talented. Galing naman. :)

Thank you @zararina. Yes he is. You have a story about your siblings you want to share or have shared din? Drop or send me a link here para mabasa ko. Thank you for dropping by. :)

Welcome. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eastmael from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Talented pala brother mo kabayan @eastmael

Salamat kabayan. Opo, papaturo po ko sa kanya :)

Your brother is a fine artist

Indeed he is @lordmok. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31