Drawing on my girlfriends new denim jacket.

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I've extended my art work to my girlfriends clothing. So she got a new denim jacket only to want to dye it a dark oakwood brown colour.
So I came up with the idea of trying to draw some random things all over it just to see what I'd make of it, if she happened to hate it then she can go ahead with her original plan.

after I drew this little rat 🐀 she loved it and abandoned the idea of dying it dark brown. she loved it. so I was confident that I could do more. so I did.

I doodled whatever came to mind, the more I did the more I got inspired to cover more of the jacket. so this is what it's come to so far. its not yet finished. like alot of my art work. I tend to start something yet never get round to finishing it. I have entire white denim jacket to cover. so at this point I'm finding myself just getting confused with what I should cover it with next. so here I am showing my progress and also asking for your help and suggestions.

If you have any suggestions or ideas to what you think I should cover it up with please do let me know. I think it will be amazing to see what you come up with and what I can work with. this will also challenge my skills and give you an idea of how good or bad I am. at this point I'm not 100% happy with it, but she loves it, so hopfully when it's finished she will be able to wear it out. or if it's a fail and she doesn't like it, I may consider putting it up for sale. probably won't sell but it's worth putting it out there. or if anyone wants me to do something to their own clothing I'll be happy to accept that challenge. is this a good idea or not? leave you comments/ideas down below and let me know where I should go from here.

thank you and I hope you all have a wonderful day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @earthkind. I see you have not been active on Steem in awhile. I am just checking up on everyone who is followed by the Steem Terminal and wanted to let you know that if you ever have any questions or need any help we at the Terminal are here for you!

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9qDNWVTTkbDg7TBEtKFRGVqq9uy8RhBrPE45CnCVhb1DKv8GsLv1tMsWuCFZAr3S4zzCcps8hZZw2Z155KRq6yhEZY5CvhC.jpg

Congratulations @earthkind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

excelente amigo, un arte muy original y novedoso en la moda de vestir, saludos.

gracias mi amigo.

Posted using Partiko Android

What are you using to draw these images? is that permanent ink ? I was thinking that you can fill all the blank spaces with whatever images you or your girlfriend like think about tattoo on skin. Great job

Hi, I'm using regular sharpies, that's a good idea, I was thinking of a tattoo sleeve. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Heeeyy @earthkind 😉 this is lovely.. i think you have to finish this one and don't do other thing before its done 😉 you should draw some owls too.. the pigmy one and create some wonderful story through the doodling on the jacket😊

By the way.. you can draw some abstract flowers patterns or anything that related to your girlfriend's favourite things (but not the food and your face😂😂😂) did you use a special dye paint for this one?

Oh I do like owls and piggies, this is a wonderful idea, I will most likely use your idea. Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

those are great... especially like the original rat one

Hello friend! We see that you haven't posted recently and wondered if there was anything we could do for you.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54