IntroduceyourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

My name is Osenegame Lordson (you can call me Lordy) and I am a sportsman and a Mechanical engineering student . A friend recently told me about STEEM and I think it’s such a cool idea that I decided to join and help grow on my latent individual talent and get inspired by the steem community.
I am currently a self appointed mediator between steemit and my community..
First, let me introduce myself…
I am 19 years old. I was born and raised in Edo state, Nigeria. I was born to an hard working father and mother, who were both born in Nigeria. Although I didn’t play organized football until secondary school , since the age of 11, I always wanted to play in the National Football League. After only playing 3 years of secondary school, I earned a full athletic promotion to the school senior team. Due to the hard work on and off the field and guidance from my coaches, parents and mentors I was fortunate to be the Senior prefect(CCA) and school soccer team captain.
After a successful secondary school career that was beyond my wildest expectation, I was invited to the 2014 national football draft;Now most people would expect a fairy tale ending of big contracts, pro footballing, capped with a signed jersey. But for me and like most football players, our journey is not all roses, and our journey is not stagnant (to cut the long story short, I wasn't selected), sad right? We just have to keep pushing.
In 2017,during a departmental football tournament, I had a tear in my knee ligament, so I got introduced to this platform during recovery, yet we won the tournament, yay! ..
I'm here full time to share my blood, sweat, tears, joy, happiness, passion etc through words and images..

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26