"HIS LEGACY" : A FAREWELL ART FOR MY FATHER - dzued

in #art6 years ago

FAREWELL ART FOR MY FATHER

There are billions of father in the world but our father would be the best father if someone would ask us if who would be the greatest father. Yes, we can only have one father and our father are the greatest man in our lives. My father passed away last April 16, 2018 and his legacy will reign in our hearts. And as an artist son here is my tribute for my ever loving father.

IMG_3876.JPG

Good day everyone and I hope you will read this amazing article about my father. :)

Last April 16, 2018 an unexpected event happened . While I was scrolling down with my phone I saw a glimpse of my father falling down. For a split of second my body was froze and for that moment my mind was empty and I dont know what to react or what to do. Then immediately my mind processed the information, so I rushed to him and supported his head and call for my mom, out of a rush i call out our neighbors to help.

I went back only to see my father face , his lips was black and a tear fall down on his cheek. That's the time I realized that something serious was happening. My father was taken to a nearby hospital. I and my sister was at the house hoping for a good news.

A neighbor approach us and said "cel , zay paadtoun mo sa inyung mama sa hospital" ( Cel, zay your mother wants you to go to the hospital ) we were calm dressing up and hurriedly went for a ride. Suddenly my phone rang and someone told us to go directly to our barangay hall and process a burial assistance. That hit me so hard that I want to cry out loud. But I did my best to conceil it and follow the orders that they told me to. Upon going home my girlfriend approach me , it was all okay until I saw my little brother's innocent face. My tears fall down and my voice begins to crumble knowing that in a young age he lost someone, someone too important to lose.

My father was my all, I grew up like this its all because of him. I got my knowledge , my skill and my talent. It's all because of him. I passed the DOST exam because of him. We already expect this thing to happen. My father was diagnosed with a heart disorder disallowing him to carry heavy objects and to be stressed. But my father was very hardworking and would strive hard just to help my mother.

THROWBACKS

My father was the wackiest and the most goofy one, even after his death we had a hard time finding a good photo for his funeral. He did not have any formal pictures.

IMG_3768.JPG

IMG_3779.JPG

well except for some family pictures

IMG_3761.JPG

IMG_3763.JPG

During his funeral , there was quite a little emotion that was flowing but when we remember the days that were still together we will all laugh because of the foolish and goofiest things he had done.

We are also thanking because he left someone that is very clever like him , he is my little father my little brother :)

IMG_3926.JPG

And for my father I promise to take care for the family he started :)

IMG_3776.JPG

I was also having a hard time drawing him because of the emotions deep in my heart but I think I did well and he was proud :)

IMG_3855.JPG

for him I will do my best and I will strive hard to become a good artist :)

IMG_3863.JPG

Because it is through him I become a good person today :)

IMG_3874.JPG

I AM ALSO THANKING FOR ALL OF THE PEOPLE WHO HELPED US DURING HIS FUNERAL , FOR THE PEOPLE WHO HELP US NOT ONLY IN THE FINANCIAL ASPECT BUT ALSO IN THE EMOTIONAL ASPECT , THANK YOU SO MUCH <3 :)

IMG_3906.JPG

IMG_3919.JPG

IMG_3770.JPG

IMG_3858.JPG

I know you're happy there in heaven :) thank you so much for the 18 years of advises and love , REST IN PEACE PAPA :)

Thank you so much and have a good day :)

@dzued

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dzued.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48