Reminder of Self at Horseshoe Canyon! A Photographic Journey!!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

On the edge of the Badlands of Alberta, Canada lies Horseshoe Canyon. The prairies open up in this display of erosion that's breathtaking for as far as the eye can see to the NW. Not good enough for me to just build the sculpture, I feel inclined to photograph it in my favorite local landscapes! Have a look with me at some of the best photos I capture from that Rainy Day!

badlands.JPG


horseshoe.JPG


prairies.JPG


Alberta.JPG


Dylan hobal.JPG


steemart.JPG


metalart.JPG


welding.JPG


sbd.JPG


reminder.JPG

It's hard to capture what a landscape means to me, but I hope these photos can show some of the importance of this land! Thanks for stopping by steemit and your support! With your help my art will get better! The steem blockchain is the only place on the internet I'm showing my work these days. Let me know it the comments if I should do more of this style work? Tell next time!!

@dylanhobalart
May 17/2018

Dylan Hobal is a artist who happened on to renewable energy! It's steem that is going to fuel the non-combusting fire!! Please join the Journey!

Sort:  

@dylanhobalart, Can I ask how much this sculpture weighs? I've been watching her travel with you in different places for a long time, but it's probably very hard. Your photos are amazing :). The presence of this spiral gives the surrounding landscape some unusual appearance. Very cool! Thank you!!!

Not sure how much it weighs, but not to much. I can move it by myself. The piece is hollow and made of sheet metal. I can appear to be soild. Thanks for your comments as always @madlenfox

heh, I thought it was too heavy because it looks monumental :). @dylanhobalart Thanks for Your reply!!!

Great close up shots with the reflections. Tell me about this piece? It makes me think of DNA....

I can feel your emotions. Perfect shot. This is Art firsthand. Keep up the good work.

This post has received a 17.35 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74