One Of My One Day Sculptures! Steemit style!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Every once in awhile I set my journey on a one-day sculpture. The main rules are the sculpture has got to be done in the day and I don't really set out with the plan.
I have my medium, the way I like to work, but I like to make it up as I go along, when I'm doing a one-day sculpture!

20150517_145739.jpg

Not too sure about this piece and in fact it remains nameless. Not knowing what to call the piece and seeing people's reactions to it, can lead to a name but not so in this case.

I kind of broke the rules with this one, was supposed to take a day. Ended up taking five.

It should be noted, one key thing in my style is I like to try to add to Mother Nature with my metal artworks.
It's just what I do, what I've always done. So most of the photos you will see, are set with Mother Nature as the backdrop.

Took these photos before it had a new owner, thinking I should maybe share this post with them. Don't think they've ever seen these. Anyways I hope you enjoy this one and let me know what you think?

20150516_134707.jpg

Reflections and how the metal shines!⤴️⤴️

20150517_150546.jpg

A little water flow over the top! ⤴️⤴️

20150516_130454.jpg

Within the trees! ⤴️⤴️

20150516_130412.jpg

More trees, different angle!! ⤴️⤴️

20150516_134556.jpg

Taking a moment! ⤴️⤴️

20141010_090545.jpg

In the workshop getting ready for panit ⤴️⤴️


Steemit is the only place I am showing my art on these days! This is the future! Steemit is a great place to be a artist! I could use your support and stop by for a follow. Really wanting to build a steemit sculpture, but I need your help?

@dylanhobalart
June 14/2017

Sort:  

Wow, this is really pretty; especially reflected in the water.
It's so impressive that you are able to create this in one day - thanks for sharing it with us 👍

Awesome, only problem is this one happened to take me 5 days. lols........ Sometimes a little too much for one day.

Steem Like.png

Sure. Likewise. May the power of Steem be with you always!

I like the black and red. Very cool water reflections. Good job, super creative.

Thanks @runrudy, looking forward on getting creative with a steemit Sculpture!

Awesome, going to check it out!

Thanks!

On the water I liked the view most. They are just all wonderful. Thanks for posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50