Paint? No... it's Art!

in #art7 years ago

I really love artwork, especially drawing is my favorite art. But i guess, art can be done in any idea, like what im gonna share to you guys.

Before and after.
20170725_053335.jpg

It's a display cabinet, i've repaired it and it cost me nothing. Here's some pictures at the start of my work.

Old and damaged.
20170723_172919.jpg

Cut the rusted lower part.
20170723_172951.jpg

Washed up and scrapped the steel and wood board.
20170723_173020.jpg

Instead of paint, i've used an orange sticker to cover the whole parts of the steel and also to the board.
20170723_173100.jpg

20170723_173136.jpg

I carefully arranged the orange sticker like a tile pattern, both side (bottom and upper).
20170724_173149.jpg

And for the last touch, i've cut four square rubber for the stand.
20170723_173249.jpg

I've used 1,484 total number of orange sticker for this display cabinet. Lots of effort and the result is beautiful.

I also designed my wall with these small stickers.
20170726_123310.jpg

I hope you like it guys! More steem power to all my steemit friends!

Sort:  

This is awesome! I agree with you“Art can be done in any idea”.

Thank you very much @freeman01 😉. I follow you now.

Nicely done!

Thank you so much @indiavent 😊

Upvoted! Great DIY project

Thank you very much @rina.tours.world 😊.

I follow you now 😉.

Wow! It's a really good job. Follow and upvote!

Thank you very much @paulamartinsaba 😊.

I follow you now 😉.

cool, men.

Thank you so much @fnux 😊.

I follow you now 😉.

This is awesome! <3
It must have taken you lots of time, effort and patience! :D
Grabe!!! I salute you po! (^_^)/

This is indeed a practical piece of art. :)

Maraming salamat @tegoshei 😊. Nagkakalyo nga daliri ko kakagupit ng mga sticker kasi inihiwalay ko yung walang print.

Aray ko po! hihi~ Pero at least, worth it yung mga kalyo kasi maganda yung resulta ng DIY nyo po. (^^,)/ More "kalyo" to come? hihi~ jkjk.. more artworks and project to come pala.. hihi ^^

This project with stickers are really a great idea! Imagine the odor free and stain free, you dont need paint brushes, as you mention, it's all about time,good effort and patience, a pencil, scissor and especially your love for your work of art. 😉👍.

Super true! 🙌😄

Wow, that's really great! We recently redid an old armoir for our nursery, it takes a lot of work to do these DIY projects, but man isn't it satisfying at the end? I think putting some hard work into an old piece is a lost art!

Thank you very much @breshepard for your very nice comment 😊.

My wife love the result too 😊.

Amazing! Pa, hindi ako nagsubmit ng post mo sa curie. Di ko alam na may new post ka.

Love the upcycled cabinet :)

Maraming salamat po @luvabi 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49