"My equipment in drawing"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

20170820_075147.jpg

Hello my steemit friends! It's been 2 months since i've joined steemit, and right after that im back displaying my talent in art in the form of drawing.

I did my first drawing with just my 3 equipment.. a bond paper (ordinary), eraser, pencil sharpener and my mongol point 2 pencil.

20170820_081406.jpg

It's quite hard for me to draw on that time not because on what im using but it is my blurry eyes (i guess its part of getting old lol) yes, i could still draw but im straggling doing it with my eyes bad condition. My son @deveerei suggested me to buy eyeglasses, well, that time i couldn't buy it for some budget reasons, and the cost of eyeglass is 1000php.

After i posted my drawing "doctor who" a theme on a costest by @tonyr , @deveerei submitted my drawing as an entry to curate by @curie then, im really surprised at my drawing earnings! Its up to $164 wow! for me that is a lot! Im very thankful to @tonyr , @curie and especially to my son @deveerei for giving me a chance to draw again. It took 7 long days that i've waited to received my first earnings on steemit and im really excited. While im waiting, i've done a DIY project, then my post got curied again! God is great! You brought @curie an angel to help others.

Atlast! I've bought my eyeglass!
20170820_074943.jpg

I also bought my new things i needed in doing my art. Replaced my bond paper with this vellum board. Worth php23.50 only.
20170820_080408.jpg

Bought 2 staedtler pencil (2b and 8b) 7b donated by my daughter @jeseemei. 3 unipen (01, 02 and 07)
20170820_090541.jpg

Then i started my drawing again with these new equipment, i must admit that i have improvement with my new equipment.
@jeseemei also lend me her 2 brushes (for shading) a kneaded eraser (for rendering) and she also taught me how to use graphite powder ( for shading) and buds (for blending).

20170820_091927.jpg

God is really good! 3 of my drawings got curied again! Im really thankful to people who appreciated arts. Thank you very much @curie for curating artists! More steem power to all who do good deeds to others. May God bless you! and those who have a golden heart.

Yesterday, i bought this coloured pencil and a kneaded eraser for my upcoming drawings.

20170820_094537.jpg

I've never had a coloured drawing before, but i have my strong will to do something that i want to achieve, i believe that i could learn it with some help of other artists here on steemit who recently using coloured pencil to do art and put my heart into it, not to give up, just aim for our dream and we will succeed.

Thank you for your support ;)

Sort:  

Well done @dwightjaden ! I've watched your progress over the last couple of weeks and I'm so happy your work is getting the recognition it deserves. I cant wait to see what you do next. ❤

- Your SteemPH Family @bearone

Thank you very much @steemph 😊. Im inspired to draw more art, im not a rich person, all i have is my family and im hoping that i'll earn more through my drawings.

Galing! Clap clap! Congrats Pa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66