My entry to "Dragon Art Contest" by @kristyglas.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Good morning my steemit friends! here is my entry for the contest theme"Your pet dragon" by @kristyglas. Meet my steem dragon and his name is "happy".

20170720_060243.jpg

From the start of my drawing, i have it on my mind that if its a pet dragon, it could be a cute one and very loveable dragon... that's what pets are.. right? So, i started to draw by using a pencil for the sketch, then some soft shading at the face and body.

20170719_193301.jpg

I also encircled the two steemit logo, it wasn't to be a steemit logo, my original idea is a "poseidon spear" but it looks like a steemit logo and the dragons horn is like the Gods crown.

char-us-poseidon.png

Then light shading on wings, tail and chest, and sign pen to marked up all lines.

20170719_202057.jpg

Back to the idea of poseidon.. god of the sea that has a tail, so i draw a tail like of an eel to my pet dragon. (Got crazy idea for this dragon). Then put shadings around the dragon, that looks like under the sea to me.

20170719_202756.jpg

20170719_204133.jpg

Final shading, soft rubbing on face and body with my finger tip. Darkened the wing, eyes, tail and chest.

20170720_060243.jpg

Moreover, the smile of the dragon, represent my personality.. and that makes me "happy" 😆.

Hope you like it steemit friends! Please upvote and resteem 😊. Good luck to all participants! Congrats to all of us... we're all winners in art!

Sort:  

Great work! I love dragons c: so cute

nice art work.. and good luck with Dragon Art Contest...
have a nice day

Thank you very much @dinsha 😊

Very cool and imaginative Dragon.

Awww, what a cute work! Happy looks so... happy ^^ Hehe. Also I think it's so clever you used the Steem logo as part of his horns! Great idea. :D

Good luck!

Thank you very much! Maraming salamat in tagalog @pinqo 😊

Haha, how do you say "My pleasure" in tagalog? ^^

"Aking kasiyahan" in english "my pleasure".

Aking kasiyahan <3 ^^

How about your entry? 😊

Oh!! I'm not sure. Maybe I will try it...... I can't draw non-humans very well. xD;

Thank you very much @descterity 😊. Where is your entry?

nice drawing. very cute and u put a lot of thought into it.. i like the steemit logo there. :) good luck in the contest..

Thank you very much @chinito 😊

Thank you for sharing what inspired you :D very interesting

The voting has begun! If you are a fan of this entry go to : https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-voting-week-pick-your-winner
To vote you just need to put the artist's name in the comments.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55