CyberVR-1 - Are We Really Living in a Hologram?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Continuing my illustration series of Virtual Reality helmeted lady theme with CyberVR-1. Here I'm heavily influenced by Patrick Nagel and a touch of H R Giger

This notion that the Universe is a hologram makes me giggle a bit. Not that I don't believe in such a thing, it's plausible I guess. Rather that a particular demographic treat it like it's some Host's giant super computer generated hologram. Believing in that then essentially it's just God. It's just the reality of the Universe that quantum science is theorizing. 11 Dimensional Super String Vibrations! Not some actual super duper computer with God or alien overseers of some Cosmic VR simulation.

CyberVR-1 (2015)

CyberVR-1.jpg

God is beyond human comprehension we can't describe such a concept. I guess people need to create stories to understand abstract concepts. It's like the idea of God as some old white bearded dude in Heaven sitting on a throne amongst little fluffy clouds. I lean more towards Agnostic occasionally Atheist, and I do respect others beliefs for the most part but I'd hope they are not so naive to really believe in some anthropomorphic deity pushing buttons, typing code or playing cosmic chess.

I hope you enjoy my illustration and let me know what you think and stuff.


follow me @duanesworld

Sort:  

Maybe we're all sleeping right now, and when go to bed we wake up. Beautiful art as always. (^v^)

Another great illustration to carry us through time! Thanks for sharing :)

thank you for the compliment

Look like allien in the film

thanks HR Gieger is one of my influences in my art :)

nice one. made me think of the matrix @duanesworld 😄

Thanks! I'm totally down with the Matrix :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by duanesworld from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Another Master piece :)

well thanks :)

Interesting thoughts, I love thinking about it and discussing all the possibilities. There are so many mysteries!

Yes the possibilities are endless. Thanks for always keeping up on me :)

You're so welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38