HOW-TO: Character Design 02 - TimelapsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone -

Anim---Tourist-3.gif

I'm back with a quick timelapse character design process.

Sketching

I started out from an older character design, which then got totally changed during sketching. I decided to add some context for this one - a few background elements to break up the composition.

Howto-03_A.gif

Colouring

Howto-03_B.gif

Cleaning up

At this stage I amgoing back and forth between the previous lineart and colour shapes, trying to decide what the final look should be. As you can see, my approach is pretty flexible and nothing is decided even at the last stage. It's working for me, but it might not be the best workaround for you guys.

Howto-03_C.gif

........

Would love to hear your opinion/feedback, as I'm still experimenting with this format.

I have a similar post about my process - and an animation breakdown as well!

Thanks for checking in,
András

........

© 2018 Ferenczy András / All Rights Reserved
blink.gif

Sort:  

Fun! Although the fast, popping changes in size (the animation) make my head hurt. ;)

Thanks. Yeah, it might be a bit too snappy - thanks for checking it out ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61