Vortex Art Of The Universe

in #art5 years ago

DSC09312.jpg

They say " there are no straight lines in nature". I'm not sure how true that actually is. I can think of many things that could create a natural straight line. Maybe they're just not visible to us at first.

Talking of visible, light is one of such natural things that travel in a dead-straight line, unless distorted, deflected, refracted, reflected, absorbed or blocked.

What there are plenty of in nature are circles and ovals. Even perfect circles, and their higher dimensional iterations, are abundant in nature.

One a day when I was initially out looking for natural oval shapes to photograph, I came across this concentric shape. A tree had been felled by electric chainsaw creating a natural seat in a park.

Someone had left some seeds for the birds on the new surface, but it had created this spiral, vortex looking shape that reminded me of our Milky Way Galaxy.

It's such a natural shape in nature.

The lens used in this photograph is also known for creating a spiral shape in the out-of-focus regions of the frame, further adding to the effect. This is one of my favourite photographs to date.

DSC09326.jpg

On the same day I also captured this natural shape made of perfect concentric circles. A bird had just submerged into the lake and created the circular ripples radiating from the entry point. This again reminded me of the scientific models I've seen of the space-time continuum model of our universe.

Our universe is beautiful and very artistic. Sometimes there's no need to create art when there's already so much art happening around us naturally.

Thanks for your time.

Truly,
DT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66