You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ithaqa" Comic Book Update #100 Our Biggest Update Yet!

in #art7 years ago

So the process is that I write a script and send it to my editor, Lisa. Lisa is a playwright and is very good at a) correcting my myriad of heinous grammatical errors and b) letting me know if I have unnecessary scenes, missing scenes, or characters acting out of character.

Then I research images and videos that I think will help direct Theresa to the imagery and vibe that I want and create an image reference document for her.

Finally I give the script to Theresa and we go back and forth. She'll give me some pencils, then I'll give her some notes, then she'll give me inks, and I'll give more notes, then colors and letters. :)

Sort:  

Sweeeet. It's always interesting to me to hear this from people in comics. I feel like every artist-writer combo is a bit different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44