"Ithaqa" Steemstarter Update #2 What kind of rewards would you like?

in #art6 years ago

Nagheesi.jpg

Hey all, I'm going to move forward with making a Fundition camapign, so tell me what you think about this rewards system.

I wasn't clear enough in my previous post (https://steemit.com/art/@drwatson/ithaqa-steemstarter-update), but if fully funded, I would absolutely release the full, new and improved "Ithaqa" Issue 1 to all of steemit.

I'm currently familiarizing myself with the fundition platform (and if anyone has a good post they know of, on how to use the platform, please send it my way).

In the meantime let's talk goals and rewards. I'm going to ask for around 500 SBD so that I can raise a little over 1000 USD. This money is going to go to the 12 new pages that I need to pay Theresa for, as well as some edits to existing pages. If I make any extra, that would be nice because I pay my letterist Lucas, too!

So tell me friends, do these rewards below seem like a good place to start? Is there anything else that comes to mind that you'd want? Keeping in mind that I want to make these rewards digital in nature.

I'm also still super interested in having guest contributors bring in collaborative rewards. @bryan-imhoff and a few others have expressed interest in the past in commissioning some art within the "Ithaqa" universe, and I think that would be fantastic as a "milestone reward". Like when we get halfway there, we release whatever those brilliant bastards have come up with.

So here's what we have right now:

  • Tier 1 (Rat-thing): Sign up on the ithaqacomic.com website = receive 8 free pages of the comic.
  • Tier 2 (Cultist): Over the course of the campaign (15 days) contribute 1 SBD = special thanks on our website
  • Tier 3 (High Priest): Over the course of the campaign contribute 5 SBD = receive special digital poster
  • Tier 4 (Flickering One): Contribute 10 SBD = I will read any script or story you're working on and provide constructive (and kind!) notes
  • Tier 5 (Eldritch Being) Contribute 25 SBD = Special thanks printed inside the actual comic book
  • Tier 6 (Iss-Nagish) Contribute 50 SBD = We will draw you into the comic book!
  • Tier 7 (Maws of Madness) Contribute 100 SBD = I will write a custom Call of Cthulhu game scenario, based in the world of "Ithaqa" for you to play, and I will even be your game Keeper if you so desire.

I'm also still happy to provide stretch goals that result in extra original poster art for you guys, or me writing Call of Cthulhu game scenarios for the steemit community to play out.

If any of you have any good ideas for how the hell I could raise 500 SBD I'd be all ears. I'm happy to post like crazy, but I could really use some dolphin and whale support out there. Do we know any crypto news outlets I could send a press release to? What steemit tags would be a good idea to try out?

Providing I feel like I understand the fundition platform, I may soft launch the campaign as early as this coming Monday.

Thank you all for the support you've already given me this past year, I hope I can bring you the comic you all deserve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84