"Ithaqa" Comic Update #28 A Car Corrected

in #art7 years ago

Ithaqa_Page_6.jpg

When I first uploaded the pencil of this panel awhile back, a follower mentioned that the geography of the first panel here was a bit confusing. Theresa and I have solved that problem by eliminating the other cars from frame, and making this a people jam, and not a traffic one.

Ithaqa_Page_6.jpg

The fault was on me when I first described the panel in the script. I wanted to convey that Mookie's terrible parking job was causing problems for other cars outside the tea shop, not really visualizing to myself how that could work. Readers here pointed out that the perspective didn't make much sense, and once they pointed it out I realized it was true.

Theresa and I spitballed a few fixes until I decided that it didn't need to be a traffic jam, we could just convey that pedestrians were being inconvenienced, which would be enough for Joseph Dunwich (the man in black) to comment angrily on on the page after this one.

Theresa Chiechi's (The Artist) website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

If you want to stay up to date on the project please give me a follow, either here or on facebook or instagram (below).
FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Twitter: @IthaqaComic
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Sort:  

Great alteration, it definitely works much better in the revision!

Congratulations @drwatson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00