Dropping Acorns

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Two years ago, a friend of mine, photographer Peter Manship, made me an Autumn Acorn Queen for a photo shoot. At the time I was coming up with names for a shop/gallery I had in mind where I could do my work on site and encourage others that, Yes!, they too could do what I was doing! ( You know, you create something and always overhear the one customer saying to their friend in a loud whisper, " I/we could make that!".). I always want to say , "Yes! You CAN! Go do it and feel satisfaction and pride instead of sounding snarky and snide!"

So my name came about, Dropping Acorns, because I want to Drop Acorns of Ideas that others can pick up and grow into their own Mighty Oaks!
I want to encourage people to not just talk about what they could do, but give them confidence to try to do something new or to restart something they used to love to do before life got all Real and Grown-up.

Are you doing something to make your soul feel alive everyday? Something creative to release energy and wonder? What is it, if so? Do you cook, bake, sew, write, garden, weld, paint, fish, walk and absorb nature? The list is endless isn't it? I'd love to hear about what makes you feel alive.

IMG_5177-1.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @droppingacorns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67