Weekly Digest #3

in #art5 years ago

Anyone else having issues getting Steemit to work at all on a desktop computer?
Anyway, enjoy Weekly Digest #3!

Near Hamilton
Near Hamilton.jpg
Near Hamilton, Acrylic on Paper, 2014

I love the landscape in Montana. On my very first western fire assignment I ended up in Hamilton, MT. We hiked 3 miles into the fire down a winding and sometimes steep trail. At the end we were greeted by a beautiful river and mountains. And of course the fire.

A Day At The Beach

A Day at The Beach - Copy.jpg

A Day At The Beach, Acrylic on paper, 2014

Maybe a little better on the figures. No idea. Don’t ask?

I was feeling prudish back then and made “Clothed” versions of some of my paintings using digital programs.
A Day at The Beach (clothed).jpg

Sunset Tree

Sunset Tree, Acrylic on Paper, 2014

My first sunset painting. We used to live on the Trout River (for a year) and there were always great sunsets. I miss those sunsets. The apartments? Not so much.

Calling in A Drop
Calling A Drop test.jpg
Calling in A Drop, Acrylic on Paper, 2014

Firefighting offered a ton of painting ideas back in the day. I’m still not sure my opinion on this one.

Giraffes

Giraffes.jpg
Giraffes, Acrylic on Paper, 2014

My first attempt at painting an animal. I have always like this one. Maybe because girafes are easy? I dunno.

If you like my blogs/paintings/photography, please upvote and follow! And check out my Wordpress pages @ https://driptorchstudio.wordpress.com
https://driptorchpress.wordpress.com
And my Artpal page @ https://www.artpal.com/driptorchstudio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94