Sleep

in SteemLeo5 years ago (edited)

sleep.jpg
Sleep, Acrylic on Paper, 2016

Babies are probably the hardest figures to proportion correctly. I think I managed to get it right on this one. Again, I was inspired by Art Nouveau for this one. If I had to do it again I think I would fix the hands and the mother’s face, something is not quite right. I think it’s the position of the eye. It’s definitely the position of the eye.

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone #everypainting

Posted via Steemleo

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82