Music and Art Monday Feb 27th

in #art7 years ago

Well, I'm a little late this week. We're in the process of moving so life has been a bit of a whirlwind.

Here are two short recommendations for this week:

Kopecky was a band I discovered while working as a road guard on a fire in Northern Idaho. There wasn't much traffic but there was XM radio in the rental truck!

"Drug For The Modern Age " is my favorite of the two albums I have heard by them. It has a pretty nifty 80's vibe and I enjoy the vocals by both male and female singers. It's not often that bands will switch up singers like that and have it work out well, in my humble opinion.

The two songs that get stuck in my head the most are "Quarterback" and "Better Luck Next Time". Probably my least favorite is the title track. But they are all good for hanging out or driving, so check them out next time you need something just a little bit different.

For my art this week, I recommend you check out The Feast of St.John by Jules Adolphe Breton.

There aren't too many copies of it floating around the internet, though I believe if you dig long enough you'll find it in Gandalf's Gallery. I won't talk too much about it but I will say I liked it so much that it inspired me to make a horrible version of my own:

Those were my early days. I'd like to think that I would do better next time.

Well, that's it for this week. Hopefully next week I will be sitting still long enough to write something better.

see the original post at:
https://driptorchpress.wordpress.com/2017/02/13/music-and-arts-monday-february-13-2017/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39