You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Think His Name Was Martin and A Look At Some of My Head Collection So Far

in #art6 years ago

Now that's a lot of head, you must be the greatest head giver of all time!

How do you make the white all fluffy like that? Your head has whipped cream...I was going to say that I wanted to eat that cream, hahahaaa, oh shit.

Sort:  

I don't hear too many complaints.

Fluffy white stuff? What?

Your white is always fluffy, creamy looking, and I am just digging a bigger hole here....The white paint in your art, that sounds better, it's like this: I'm not over the moon for lemon meringue pie, but the way some people make it with the fluffy looking sugary egg whites tricks my brain into thinking it's gotta be delicious. You make the white in your art like that...and that only makes sense to weird people like me ;-)

I don't know. Flat white looks really boring to me so I'll always add shades, then sit here like a madman, meticulously blending this stuff until I can't stand staring at the same spot anymore. Layering helps as well. Whatever you're noticing with the white, I'm sure you can see the same stuff happening in the other colors.

Oh, I do notice it in the other colors, your work has a lot of depth. It just seems like it's harder to make white look like that ;)

S'not easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79