You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It is not the mountain we conquer, but ourselves." - A quick pick-me-up with original low-poly artwork!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I love the style and color of this art piece.
I may find myself tattooing your art on me, with your permission. The quote in the title has a deep and profound truth that I would not have understood in younger years, but I do now.

It is ourselves we are conquering, nothing more.

Sort:  

Thanks @dragonanarchist! Of course you can use this for a tattoo! I would be truly honored. I would love to see the finished product, so if you make a post about it, please let me know!

I agree, and at times conquering ourselves is the hardest thing we can do in this lifetime.

On that note you may find my article today I just posted to be very inspiring and in line with this. Its titled, "The Human, Unafraid".

You bet! I will check it out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67