Wall Art

in #art6 years ago


entire-walls.gif


When i got into college, the walls in my dorm were looking so plain. I though to myself " i've got little cash on me and i just need to change this look" I thought about a tree and i got a red paint which is my favorite color. Never did i know wall art could take lots of time, my initial idea was to draw a tree with leaves. On painting just the branches am already having backache and am like " Noooo! I cant continue this". Several days later, i decided to add the quote which i did using different colors of permanent markers.



quote.gif

My inspiration: I've got to keep trying, the fight isn't over yet.



center-wall.gif



left_wall.gif


I don't even know why i didn't a the picture after the painting, i guess i was probably tired. These pictures where taken a year later when i was moving out.

Sort:  

i still draw in my room. on the wall with pencil.... i am not so good with colors so i use pencil, but whenever i get relatives coming over the kids smudge my drawing everytime. and now i see using eraser on a wall is really hard....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50