Me struggling with anatomy for art.

in #art6 years ago (edited)


IMG-20171225-WA0000.jpeg


After learning the basics of drawing, i found myself been able to only draw artworks created by others. If i tried drawing from imagination, my art will be so bad that I'll tear the sheet out of my sketchbook angrily.

It got to a point i drew several severally and it wasn't still coming out nice that threw my sketchbook away saying "art isn't for me". Thats when i moved into 3d modeling when i heard that animating in 3d is far easier than that of traditional art, and its also a plus for non artist. I got to use blender at first which really didn't have a good interface but provided the shortcuts did the job okay, i didn't have a problem with it.

When i tried learning to model a human figure, i still had to get human profile view sketch and side view as a blueprint from my model.
I found out i couldn't run away from drawing because if i want to model my own character, I'll still have to draw it. I searched on the right way to learn to draw from imagination, i saw most results where alined to getting to know the anatomy.
I believe once i know how the muscles raps around the bones , and the motion of the bones when a figure is in motion or posing like the scapula or the clavicle, i know I'll be better in my art -figure drawing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @doverun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49