SPLIT HEART PAINTING

in #art7 years ago

Hello, it's me again\(^▽^)/!

Today I decided that I'm going to show u how I made some split heart painting. By that, I mean that 3 split paintings represent 1 whole picture.
I used:

  • acrylic paint
  • big brushes ( it depends on how big is your canvas)
  • water ( to clean brushes)
  • palet
  • some strong tape to stick canvases together
  1. Decide what shape of canvases you want. I was painting heart so I put canvases in the heart shape. Then flip them upside down and stick them together, so they don't move (stick them with the tape so u can unstick them later).

  2. Once u have that done you can start painting. I suggest you start with the lightest color because it will blend easily. Tip: DONT USE WATER! water is good if u want the color to be less dense but it will lose saturation and value. So I suggest u to not use water or if u have to... use a really small amount of it.

20160329_103257.jpg

3 . Just continue this process till u come to the darkest color.
Blending tip: use circling motions so u blend the colors really well with each other and then just lightly stroke straight strokes on top so u blend it even more.
20160329_110204.jpg

4 .now wait til it's dry and then u can draw whatever you want. I just chose heart shape. Try to choose dark colors again. This will make contrast which is pleasant for the human eye.

20160329_121412.jpg

And this is the final result (^.^):
20160331_223538_Richtone(HDR) (2).jpg


This is all for now and I hope u liked it (^=◕ᴥ◕=^).
Also, upvote and follow if you'd like to support me (^.^)

Cya and see you on the next post ( ´ ω ` )ノ.

Sort:  

Superb ! Super talented !❤️👌

Check @atopy ona je tut ful dobra 😋

Congratulations @doroteja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79