NEW ARTIST IN TOWN (^o^)/ ''introduceing my self''

in #art7 years ago (edited)

NEW ARTIST IN TOWN ^-^

Hello my name is Dory and I love to draw. I decided to participate on this website because I would like to get some critics from other artists so I can improve and maybe get some new knowledge, new ideas and some inspiration. I hope you will enjoy this weary first post (and sorry for bad quality of pictures, they are old (>﹏<).

A little about me:

Well when I started to draw I had no idea how to draw. All I knew was how to draw a stick man, that’s it. But all of my friends were actually drawing pretty well for their age (3rd or 4th grade I believe) and I pretty much didn’t know how to draw at all. That’s when I decided to learn it myself and I found my passion. At first I started with nature such as roses and step by step, you know easy for the beginners.

1454943_661131930597490_1331896753_n.jpg

Soon I started with colors and paint. I was pretty lucky, because I had an art shop 5 min away from my grandmas home (that’s how everything begun). I just followed the tutorial how to make a rose with brush strokes and at the beginning I though the brush was to big or too small so I bought a new one. Well I made pretty much around 40 roses that day I believe, so now I still remember how to do it. Then I started to draw whatever bumped into my little head and I drew a napkin with doughnuts on top (grandma and I were baking that day).

FB_IMG_1466712273837.jpg

Then I decided to go further and my grandma and grandpa bought me holder for canvas and the case in about 6th grade for my birthday. That was revolutionary for me. I started to draw more nature and I just loved waterfalls which I learned from videos on YouTube. I have made some paintings and one of them my mom loved so much that se made me paint it over and over again for almost all of her friends to show it off ….from that moment on I don’t draw waterfalls anymore (hmm maybe I should have try again).

20151226_232455.jpg

This is the picture, I had to draw over and over again. Ofcourse I upgraded it but i have no pictures of an upradeˇˇ :
FB_IMG_1466712282115.jpg

FB_IMG_1466712291359.jpg!

Next few years I kind of stopped painting because I tried to learn how to actually draw with pencil. Because I kind of knew the world of nature I wanted to know a little more about the harsh world … human proportions. Again I started watching more and more videos about it and I was practicing daily (I really wanted to master it). I was really bad at the beginning but now I ‘’kind of’’ know how things work. Proportions and character design are really hard to master at least for me.

10570431_879330728777608_5300552223428882502_n.jpg

20151106_200215.jpg

One day I came across some paintings which were made digitally and I immediately fell in love. I started to search more paintings like that and soon I bought my first tablet; intuous pro… I believe.
My classmate drew very well as well and we got along pretty quick. This was when I tried some anime style. It was very hard for me to learn that but hey at least she taught me something and I started to love chibbis. Mostly I just sketched in my notebooks but soon I dropped because I realized that this is just not my style no matter how hard I tried.

nvem.jpgI FINALY FUCKIN DID IT.jpgia.jpgjajce.jpg

I drew for a while but then I stopped (because of the new School…ugh so much work). But hey here I am trying my best to be productive. Well that’s pretty much all for now and I hope it wasn’t too long to read. Thank you very much if you came this far and see you next time.

ps: here is the bonus painting I made this year (´。• ω •。`) ♡

pegice.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.97 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life.

Welcome to Steem @doroteja I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you and i will^^

My dearest sister im so glad u are a part of this community, just stop by to let u know your BIG BROTHER got your back

Dobrodosla !

THANK YOU SO MUCH <3 (^o^)/

Congratulations @doroteja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey there! Good to have you here! :)
I think you are very talented. Keep it up :)

thank you i will ^^

Welcome onboard!

:)

Keep Steemin!

Ask if you need any help!

thank you, i will :D

hey i just upvoted. could u kindly upvote 1 of my posts pleas :)
i just followed, keep up the good work

Thank you an of course ^-^

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

thank you very much

Welcome! :D Good job you did there with your drawings, keep it up!

thank you so much and i wil ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84