You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✍️ Something Fishy! (Part 1)

in #art6 years ago

You know, I've always wanted to try illustrator but should be ashamed that I have not. However, in Painter, which I do like very much, I do rather similar in that I often scan or photo a sketch I've done in pencil or pen as a scribble or study and then use it to build upon. It's fun, isn't it!

I am happy to report that today I bought an antique desk , so now I have a place to work in my room here in England. I still need so much more, but from a tiny acorn the mighty oak grows, or however the saying is meant to go.

I am so excited about your digital work!

Sort:  

I had bought Painter version 1-12 and by the time I had 10% of the tools figured out, a new version was here. Awesome piece of software, but although it had a few unique few things like "image hose" I eventually went for Photoshop.

To me, Illustrator still isn't very intuitive and I constantly have to look up things. But I like designing my machine parts with a vector program and since my beloved freehand hasn't been supported for many years, I thought its time to move on.

Congratulations for finding a nice desk for yourself... and, Rome wasn't built in one day either ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75