You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚪 "Death is not the End" - The the infinite cycle

in #art6 years ago

Firstly, have no guilt about smoking a cigar. A cigar or pipe smoking (ask @winstonalden) has actually been tied to longevity. I think it's only cheap cigarettes with all the chemicals that are bad for you. Good tobacco enjoyed at leisure with a fine port or good scotch is a recipe for joy and long life, so say I.

I love your tarot pieces. I am considering doing an homage piece to you and doing my version of my number card (remember you shared with us how to figure out our number tarot card)

I love his face and his expression makes me think of the Terry Pratchett novel's version of Death. I am not sure if you are familiar with his books, but his Death character makes me smile. And this, too, though dark, still makes me smile. I can see the humour in the human condition, because if we cannot smile and laugh at ourselves, what a dire lot we'd be.

The radiating rays of glowing light around his head is equally impressively met with the amazing mottling of blues at his feet.

I am excited to see what your new project is! I love projects!

Sort:  

If I was really concerned, I wouldn't do my little cigar thing. And as I said, the amount is negligible ;-)

I'd love to see you do your tarot card. Very curious of what you will do with it, and I'm sure its going to be beautiful! I read a Terry Pratchett book a long time ago. Don't remember which one. Most likely his first.

The new project is an exhibition I am (co)organizing. Just a pop up for two days with some 400 paintings and 4000 drawings and prints of a German artist who died back in 1993. Lots of weird stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64