You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Umbrellas -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago

Another fun dada drawing. I was frustrated the other day, the site was down for over 24 hours for me. Was it for you as well? I wasn't sure if it was the site or just my connection. Then I thought, maybe they are revamping and gonna launch a new iniative or something. But, I am glad it is back up again.

Great idea doing the gif, did you just use screen shots? It's brillant idea.

Sort:  

I hadn't been on- but noticed on the DADA chat they mentioned some issues.
Yes, I just take screenshots as i work.

I'm so oblivious, I didn't even know there WAS a dada chat? of course it took me two weeks and someone from dada telling me that how to use transparency, sometimes I'm a little too bit in my own world, just happily oblivious :)

Hi @donnadavisart! Indeed, we had server troubles and were just as frustrated since the company that provides that service was slow and unresponsive. It was down about 10 hours. We took the opportunity while DADA was down to clean up some other issues so it should be working nicely now. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.

No worries, I can't imagine what it must take to run such a site as dada. You have a great place, though, and I was sad to see it down, but happy that you are now up again! :) My hope was that you were coming back with dadacoin or some such, like steemit, and you were going to announce that we artists were going to be able to earn some fun new cyrpto coin! I guess Steemit has just made me excited for more such places. :)

I noticed that as well, but did not know it was down that long. Wow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65