You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing for Dwelling -Stolen flowers

in #art6 years ago

Lovely technique and don't you love when you use tape or fluid and remove it, it's like Christmas, "Oh what's going to be under here?"

I like your gifs with the tape and writing so clever.

Great final piece and perfect book illustration, they must be proud to have it as an addition to their story.

Sort:  

I'm always a little hesitant with masking fluid in case it take s the paper off- I've used it in a few of the drawings in this series though.

I know it adds that 'surprise element'. When I did more print making it always had the christmas morning quality to it, I called it, because after running the squeegee over a screen or cranking a print through the press, once you peel back to see what you have made is always a bit of surprise and not always a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33