You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Line + form, Drawing in Clay

in #art6 years ago

Watching that knife glide through that clay is so alluring and makes me want to do it so bad! I have enough things on my plate at present, but maybe this SUmmer, when I am in the Summer studio where I have more 'play days' I might try a small mosaic.

Everytime this past week I have been in a hardware or big box build store (which has been often as I am getting my summer cottages ready) I go through the tile section. Now, I know these are just mass produced ready made, but I keep thinking, What could I make?

This ceramic collage is so amazing and beautiful. The way it looks before the firing and glazing as well, in the greys, is so powerful with the one white daisy in the center.

How cool would a collage be if you had some of we Steemit artist draw out and apply things to a certain sized piece of unfired clay and you collaged it somehow. I know it's not realistic as I am certain it would break so quickly in the post, but it'd be cool. When do we get our teleporters? ;)

Sort:  

I've often thought of that concept of beginning a piece and passing it along to other artists.....and yes the post isn't practical when it comes to unfired clay, we can do it digitally though! Rob and i actually often work this way. We are seamless collaborators and sometimes I marvel at our good fortune!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42