You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time-Lapse - Digital Painting of Hermione Granger from Harry Potter!

in #art7 years ago

Really amazing and I love how these time-lapse videos show the process. I personally love digital now, as it has a lot of freedom of so many materials in very little space and no mess! I love it as usual. The background and smoke effect really spot on.

Sort:  

Hey Donna!! Thank you for letting me know your thoughts :) I'm so glad you enjoy seeing the process, its quite fun for myself too lol, I find myself watching them over after I edit and export haha. I agree - digital is the bomb.com - I LOVE the flexibility - I say it all the time, but I do. You can truly play and not worry about messing something up and having to start all over. I also agree on the mess, with 2 kids and 3 animals I just don't trust painting much inside. The other issue is when I paint traditionally, I enjoy oils, and I just can't do the chemicals in tight spaces with no quality ventilation system. I was getting terrible migraines the last year of study at ECU being in several classes that were in painting studios. While there was ventillation, all of those students and all of that open turpentine just got to me daily. So yeah, digital is totally the direction I have really gone towards the past 8 or 9 years now. Thanks for stopping by as always! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39