You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Profanity on a Deck!!!!

in #art6 years ago

I really LOVE this piece, but I get the case of the cafe owners, too, I guess they don't want the F word in there in case it scares people away. But, this would be great in a show in a gallery and is certainly wonderful here on Steemit.

I wonder where the world of the phyical gallery is going to go as we all move more and more into the virtual world. I haven't done a physical real world show in over three years, because I just can't be bothered. It was always a hassle and I find it more fun and more lucrative to be in the 'virtual gallery' world online.
Again I love your 'drip' paintings, though that is a pretty crude way of describing them, but I do like the drips!

Sort:  

Thank you so much.... this one really was a labor of love/ therapy.... and i agree most the time i just do art and if you don't like it no worries i do hahahaha... and now that i think of it i have been in less and less physical shows... just harder living in a smaller town outside the bay area.. not nearly as many opportunities for art/ or to spread the word about your art, that's why steemit has been so awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33